Daytona Beach Criminal Defense & Personal Injury Lawyers

With over 110 years of criminal defense & personal injury experience, our board-certified lawyers truly relish fighting for our clients.

110+ Years
Combined Legal Experience
24/7 Support
We're Always Fighting for You
Board Certified
Florida Bar Expert Trial Lawyers
$20 Million +
Recovered for Our Clients
Facing life in prison

Facing Life in Prison

Our client Jason Minton was accused of sexual battery and kidnapping, and faced the possibility of life in prison for his crimes. We truly believed that Jason was not guilty, and after in-depth research going back 20 years, we were able to find evidence that helped him defeat the charges against him.

We brought Jason from facing the possibility of life in prison to walking out of the courtroom a free man in less than two days of trial because of our attention to detail and aggressive defense strategies. That's why we are your community law firm!

Read Jason's Story

Aaron Delgado

Florida Board-Certified
Criminal Defense Lawyer

Florida Drug Crime Laws

Drug charges in Florida include drug possession, drug dealing or possession with intent to sell, drug trafficking, and possession of drug paraphernalia, among others. Florida drug possession penalties depend on the amount of the drug (in weight) and the intention of the individual. For more information, check out our tips on Florida drug crime laws below.

Florida Drug Possession Laws

In Florida, possession of most controlled substances may be considered a felony offense. For all Florida drug possession penalties, the amount of the drug (in weight) and the intention of the individual must be considered before determining the exact penalties.

Illegal Search and Seizure

Search and seizure issues are a common occurrence in criminal drug cases in Florida because there are a variety of rules and exceptions that must be considered for each case when evaluating whether an illegal search and seizure has occurred.

Possession of a Controlled Substance

Most charges for criminal possession of a controlled substance in Florida can be considered felony charges, including selling prescription drugs. A felony drug crime carries more severe consequences than a state drug crime.

Possession of Cocaine

Being charged with cocaine possession is a serious offence that comes with significant consequences. At a minimum it is considered a felony. Depending on the quantity found in your possession, there is often mandatory jail time.

Possession of Drug Paraphernalia

In light of all the new marijuana laws and increased popularization of marijuana paraphernalia around the nation, it is important to know the facts about possession of drug paraphernalia before you risk a conviction.

Proud to serve as Daytona Beach City Commissioner

"I get to work hands-on in shaping policy and helping my adopted hometown of Daytona Beach."

Aaron Delgado

Florida Board-Certified
Criminal Defense Lawyer

Personal Injury Wrongful Death

Losing a loved one is a devastating experience. If you’ve lost loved one due to the negligence or misconduct of another person, corporation, or any other party, you have the right to sue for wrongful death. A wrongful death settlement can help ease the financial burden you and your family now face, and will hold the negligent party accountable for their actions.

What is Wrongful Death?

When a person dies or is killed due to the negligence or misconduct of another person, company, or any other party, that is considered wrongful death. Common causes include car accidents, truck crashes, and medical malpractice.

Who Can Sue?

According to Florida law, a personal representative of the deceaseds estate can file a wrongful death claim on behalf of the deceased persons estate and any surviving family members.

Wrongful Death Statute

A statute of limitations is a law defining how long you have to file a lawsuit. In Florida, the wrongful death statute of limitations is two years. Meaning, you have two years to file a lawsuit.

Wrongful Death Settlement

In addition to emotional devastation, the wrongful death of a loved one can cause devastating financial hardships, especially if the deceased was a primary provider. A wrongful death settlement can provide compensation to help ease the burden.

What You Should Know About Florida DUI Laws

Getting a DUI in Florida is never black and white. It is important to understand the legal blood alcohol content (BAC) limit and what will happen if you get pulled over for driving under the influence (DUI) of alcohol or other drugs.

Is a DUI a Criminal Offense?

Both First and Second Offense DUIs can be classified as either a misdemeanor or felony crime depending on several factors, including property damage and the presence of a minor. To speak to a board certified lawyer about your questions, call 386-492-8694.

Florida DUI Laws

If you have a blood alcohol content of .08 or higher, you can legally be charged with a DUI criminal offense. DUI consequences in Florida may include fines, license suspension, vehicle restrictions, community service, probation, and jail time, depending on your conviction and DUI history.

What Happens When You Get a DUI?

If you are stopped for driving under the influence, you may be asked to perform a field sobriety test, have your blood alcohol content tested, be handcuffed, and arrested. Once arrested, you will face many additional burdens. It’s essential to speak to a top-rated DUI lawyer as soon as possible.

How Long Does a DUI Stay On Your Record in Florida?

In the state of Florida, DUI charges can never be expunged from your criminal record. A DUI in Florida will stay on your record for 75 years. This is why it is critical to speak to a DUI lawyer as soon as possible after receiving a DUI charge.