When you are facing or have already received a DUI conviction, you may be wondering how long that DUI will stay on your record. The answer ultimately depends on what state you live in and whether or not a DUI is considered a criminal offense.
While most states keep a DUI on your record for a minimum of ten years, Florida will keep a DUI conviction on your record for 75 years. The Sunshine State will not allow any DUI convictions to be expunged.
In most states, a DUI conviction will stay on your record for a minimum of 10 years. However, Tennessee will keep a DUI conviction on your record for your entire lifetime, and California recently updated its laws to expunge DUIs from driving records after 10 years. Since your results may vary, it is important to check the specific state in which you live. If you received a DUI outside of your home state and are wondering which length of time the conviction will stay on your record, an experienced DUI attorney in your state will be able to help you.
If you, or a loved one, have been charged with DUI, you need the legal representation of an experienced DUI attorney. In addition to Daytona Beach, we also help those accused of driving under the influence throughout from Edgewater to St. Augustine, including but not limited to New Smyrna Beach, DeLand, Ormond Beach, Flagler Beach, and the surrounding areas. Contact our firm today so that we can begin working aggressively on your DUI defense. Our DUI attorneys are available for emergency calls 24/7 at 386-222-6677.
Hello there, have a question? Text us here.